Quaxing is the movement of things by bike, and according to this definition, also by public transit. Following on my last post, it was moving day. Only moving out, not moving in, so entailed getting the rest of my belongings off of the boat and into storage. I have a borrowed trailer that I use for work, and I brought it to the place I am staying, because schedules.

Then on Tuesday, my day off, I began the Great Quaxing. I filled it to the brim, twice.

All of this, including the packing up, took about 2.5 hours. So, now you know just how little I own. There are some things that are already in the storage unit, along with one set of metal shelves. So I own about twice what is on these two bike trips. Nothing like living on a boat to make you whittle down your possessions.

I’m moving into my new apartment on 10/1. It’s only slightly bigger than the boat, but I will have it all to myself, which is both good and bad. As most things are. Right now I am in comfortable limbo, staying at a friend’s empty condo. I know, how lucky am I? Everything has really worked out well for this change. The worst part is waiting for my new life to start.

And I just figured out how to use Google Drive to host my photos!!! That’s pretty exciting.

