Raven was hauled out this last weekend, so Chris and I stayed in an Air BnB in a nearby neighborhood. It was nice to have a shower close at hand, but the bed was a bit small for the two of us.

Raven now has shiny new bottom paint and Chris was able to get a few other chores done that work best when out of water–sinking the depth sounder in the hull being one of those. Here’s a video about some of the work he did:

I finally got the ripped or degraded sections of the bright work covers mended. I ended up doing them by hand, as it was all a little too tough for my machine.

Chris was able to get out for a sail on Tuesday, while I was at work. It was a beautiful day with just the right amount of wind.

 

We are now back aboard and happier for it. We’re heading off on a trip to Mystery Bay for the long weekend. The kids have been doing a lot of practicing on the PFDs and kayaks after school and on the weekends, so they’re ready to have some fun.

