It’s been a little while since I’ve updated. There’s been plenty going on, both with the boat and in life in general and some of it was getting in the way of little things like updating the blog.

One thing we’ve been battling this winter/fall is humidity. We run a dehumidifier that does a great job of sucking water out of the air and clearing the windows.

Windows usually look like this in the morning in our stateroom.

Water still gets into out of the way places, like the storage space under our bed or under the spaces where we keep our clothes. So far nothing has molded too bad, except the straps on our travel bags.

To battle this, we use a mold and mildew cleaner that’s fairly safe and have added those annoying buckets of pellets that trap water. To keep our mattresses safe, Chris got us some Hypervent to go under the mattresses (prickly side up) and that has the added benefit of holding our sheets in place.

Non-sliding sheets make me happier than you can ever know. I also got us a mattress cover that zips around the mattress and holds the memory foam topper we have in place. We are sooo snug now.

It’s April, time for #30daysofbiking, which some people like and others don’t, both for good reasons. I signed up because I like giving kids free bikes for something I’d be doing anyway. I’ve biked each day so far (3 whole days!), but days off from work are really the test. Here’s a pic from yesterday when I rode through Maple Leaf Park on my way to work.

No water in that picture! Yet…

