Raven has her masts and sails now, but isn’t quite ready to hit the Sound. We’re all chomping at the bit, to mix my genres, to get out on the sea. Just a couple more weeks!

In the mean time I’ll show you the progress of the galley, specifically the spice situation. It’s still a bit out of control,

There are 5 containers of cinnamon in this rack. Five.

Hopefully I can keep this thyme and sage alive for a little while.

but I have a long term solution. This cabinet…

Closes to look like this:

And this Atomic Espresso maker…

Yum.

Fits in here!

So we can keep things nice and tidy. I plan to find more metal that magnets will stick to that is the right size to fit in the nook behind the red spice rack. Chris says he knows someone that can cut it for me. I’m finding that the magnets from the containers magnetize parts of the metal sheet in there now and make it so other magnets are repelled because of the polarity. Anyone know if there’s a trick to that? Thicker metal? Braining the folks that adhere the magnets different ways on different containers?

I went for a run yesterday and was surprised by my stamina. It might have been the magnificent view. Click on the photo for more photos from my run.

We had a few friends over for lunch today and we started talking about my friend’s recipe challenge and sharing recipes. It made me think about my messy ivy patterned recipe box and my online Drive folder where I have my most used recipes. I really need to finish switching those recipes over to Drive not just to save clutter, but to make them easier to update and share. As the rain of winter continues, perhaps I’ll use all my free time (only a little sarcasm) to put those recipes up.

