I set a reminder in my calendar to check on progress with my wish list from this post. It was a good time to look. Some things I’ve made progress on, others, not so much. Here’s a run down:

Be more present with my chosen family–The Mister and the girls: lots of time with The Mister, not enough with the girls. I did get to share my new knowledge of the ACT with the oldest, who might be taking the test soon to qualify for a smart kid program.

Also, I did not mean this to leave out my son. I had lunch with him yesterday and got to meet his girlfriend. We had a good time eating sushi and joking around. I wish there was more to do up there in the winter.

Complete craft projects that clutter the basement (some progress already): some progress. Finished my rain chaps, but I already want to change them. I’ve used up more yarn in crochet projects. I have a better idea what I want to donate to work for craft projects.

Get Raven outfitted in an efficient, useful and stylish manner (more on this next post): pretty darned good. New bedding for our cabin, heads outfitted with Riel racks and mirrors. New break resistant dishes and non skid mats in the galley.

Cook and bake more often: I’ve been making a lot of bread. 8 grain, and a baguette that’s improving nicely. Not enough to share with coworkers yet.

Organize my work life better: should probably get on this one.

Run and practice yoga and mediation: running is happening a few times a week. No yoga yet.

Go to Europe: tentative dates for 2016

Spend more time with my siblings and friends: failed mostly. I have been able to run and have coffee with a friend, but I haven’t seen my nephew in about a month. At this age, that’s like missing a years worth of personality and development.

Pay off my debt: +got a debt consolidation loan at a good interest rate and used it to pay off all of my existing credit cards. -Still have not called about student loans.

Get a kayak and go kayaking often: I’ve only gotten to go twice, but otherwise successful. If the temperature goes up above 40° today, I’ll get in a third.

There you go, both more and less than you wanted to know. My next post will be a Raven update. I think I’ll be moving my recites to another blog address as it seems to interrupt the flow here. I’ll post the address when I finally get around to it. I’ll probably use the old blogger I still have that’s languished for years.

