As I mentioned in my wish list, I want to outfit Raven in an efficient, useful and stylish manner. The kitchen is one of the most important rooms to me, and the equipment that I use there. As I type, I have bread rising in our apartment kitchen, with two bread pans waiting to receive it. Are those bread pans going to fit in our galley propane stove? What about my Kitchenaid Mixer? Bread is so much easier to make with one than without.

I mean, wouldn’t you want to continue making these?

I’m making an effort to save as much room as possible, though. So far I’ve purchased a collapsing colander and smaller collapsing bowls that can double as food storage. I plan to get one mixing bowl as well for popcorn and mixing things and I can use the bowl from the mixer if needed.

Smaller than they seem.

The Mister had to pull the sinks in the galley and master head so that the counter guy could measure and lay the new countertop. Hopefully that will be in on Monday. I’ve ordered our new faucet and soap dispenser for the kitchen from Ikea and added the knife rack and a storage rack to the order.

Simple and pretty.

Ikea charges a ton for shipping, but it’s worth it for my time and sanity in not going there myself. I’ll have to go at some point to get the throw pillows and the larger comforter and sheets for our bed–that’s one thing that’s gotten bigger. I’m excited for sleeping in the huge bed.

