We were downtown this afternoon, playing tourist, when I remembered there was a Cost Plus nearby. They have all kinds of interesting kitchen gadgets, and I was pretty certain that they would have the size of spice container I wanted. And they did!

Spice Containers

I only got four for now. I’ve filled them with some of my most used spices and the size seems perfect. Here they are on our current fridge.

You might think I like curry and chili powder…and you’d be right.

If these continue to hold up over the next few months, I’ll buy more for the more ordinary spices, like basil and marjoram. 

The Mister spent some time cleaning out Serenity and I stayed with the kids and pumped up the paddle boards for a little fun. I figured out that the pumping is what makes my arms sore, rather than paddling. That explains why kayaking on Friday didn’t do me in.

