I’m thinking about the things I want to take with me. There are certain things that I really enjoy, like a cold beer in my bike pint glass or a warm cup of coffee in a mug. Plastic and stainless just won’t do it.

I also have a mess of spices–and I mean a mess. I don’t want messes on the boat. Space is limited and I don’t want to live like a hoarder. I’ve always had a little problem with accumulating things in the corners of my room or not organizing things that would be easy to organize with the right containers. The spice drawer is one of the latter.

I’ve found a couple of options for spices. One is just using a rack and being really selective with what I keep. The other is to get these snap in holders and plastic containers.

SpiceStor 10-Pack 2″ Spice Bottle Set with Organizer

I’m not 100% sure how I feel about keeping my spices in plastic, but these seem like a good solution. If you click on the picture it should take you to a user review on Amazon. You can stick these to the inside of your cupboard and people seem very happy with how they stay put.

The Mister and I are going on a road trip this week and I think that when we get back I will order one of these and give them a try. If they pass my test, I’ll purchase enough to hold all of my essentials. This will also be a good test of my ability to get rid of perfectly good things that I don’t use.

Here’s a little eye candy to make getting through the boring post worth it:

Raven from the bowsprit. What a beautiful deck!

