It seems that I will be torturing you with bike posts until I finally finish a book. Sometimes there are luls in the reading enthusiasm, or books are just extra long, or I’m reading 3 at once so it takes FOREVER. Or at least it seems that way. Also, if a book is meh, or the second book in a series, I might not review it. Just star and tag in Goodreads and let that be that.

So, biking! My knee is getting better, although I can still feel a pull in there. I keep riding and it keeps getting better, so I figure I’m not hurting anything.

The first of April, the first day of #30daysofbiking, was my day off. I had plenty of errands to run though and ended up with 19.2 miles.  Here’s a quick picture tour:

 

 

Errand 1, FedEx pickup

Errand 2: Emergency Gardening Tool Delivery

Errand 3: Yeast retrieval from Cellar Homebrew

Errand 4: Met with Emily from Cascade and retrieved a growler of Balebreaker IPA from Bottle Works

Day 2 was fairly cool. I rode to work and and on the ride home I randomly met up with  a friend and we got a beer at Chucks Hop Shop. 10.6 Miles.

On day 3 I took the long way to work. I took a bunch of pictures with my Contour Roam 2, which you can see if you click on the picture below. 15 miles

Hello Crow!

Today was less exciting. I rode to work the regular way, then met my family at Northgate. 8.4 Miles. I took The Boy to dinner, then caught a ride home with The Mr. Now we’re all looking at our respective gadgets and relaxing. The Boy is taking in a movie with friends and will be back tomorrow.

I may go on a longer ride with my Woolbuddies on Sunday, but it depends on how planning for the Tour de Cure Fundraising Dinner goes. That’s Sunday evening and trumps everything else.

Recapping, This week from Tues-Friday: 53.2 Miles

Bikes Ridden: Surly the Pacer and Lucille the little green Bike Friday Tikit

