I made it to vacation and I (think I) even got everything done.

Tomorrow we leave for camping on the Olympic Peninsula, which almost guarantees that it will be raining.  I am sad that the Boy can’t come, but he has basketball camp starting on Sunday, and besides it is Father’s day weekend and I am sure he wants to spend it with his dad.  Hopefully I will have a signal so I can call and harass him every night.  I’ll post some pics here too if I can.

I have been wading through ALA related email, trying to decide what programs to go to.  A few have been added and I know I won’t really make up my mind until I get there and see where everything is.  If the sessions are across town, it’s not as likely I am going to make it.

Being the geek that I am, I reread that last paragraph and had to look up if it was bad grammar to end a sentence (or in this case, several) with a preposition.  Evidently not, although it is not recommended for long sentences where the preposition can end up far from its object, confusing the reader.

What am I reading?  Finally in the last chapter of Fevre Dream.  I have to admit I am getting tired.  But I really want to know what happens!  Tonight for sure.

Also still on The Jewel and the Key, and typing that I just realized what the title refers to.  I can be a little slow.  I still get a little frustrated with the Seattle references, but I am starting to move beyond it to enjoy the story and the writing.  Spiegler does a really nice job with description and substance, although I feel the character development is a little lacking at this point.

