For now.  There is still a chance things will change, but for now I haven’t gotten a letter.  I don’t like that anyone is getting laid off though, and I hope we find a way to keep that from happening.

Had a lovely staff day today, learning all about the budget and what might come in the future (digital devices you can check out?!?…maybe some day).  Mostly it just made me tired, but that might have been the little bit of sleep I got the night before.  Union executive board meeting tomorrow.  Lots of discussing to do.  Still feel limbo-y about all this stuff.

What am I reading? Half heartedly a few different things.  The Lonely Polygamist by Brady Udall, which was something I picked up at PLA and never got around to reading.  It is a lot like Big Love.

Also Merlin’s Harp, same deal.  They are both decent books, I am just waiting for my copy of Monsters of Men to come and being impatient…

