I finally got enough sleep after going to bed around 9pm last night.  I am still tired, but this should be the turn around.  Next weekend is a big family camping trip and I am looking forward to relaxing and hanging out with everyone.

In Libraryland I am planning programming and computer classes for fall right now.  That’s right, TEEN programming!  I am super excited about it.  I am going to have an advisory board and I am going to invite all my past and future volunteers to come.  Thanks to Interactive Reader for giving me some advice.  She currently has weekly programs including an advisory board meeting once a month.  So jelus.  I think her system has a bit more money to spend than mine on teen programming.

In homelife, I am having a benefit dinner at the beginning of August for the Step Out to Fight Diabetes walk that the Offspring and I do every fall.  I made a sample menu up of slow cooked ribs, tabbouleh salad, roasted vegetables, corn and other yummies.  I am now thinking about slow cooked bbq pork loin and a fresh apple and nappa coleslaw (I don’t like mayonaisse so it will have a vinegar dressing instead).  Anyway, it will be good.  If you know me and haven’t gotten an invite for some reason, please email or call and I will give you the details.

What am I reading? Still The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.  I find problems with the ease at which the protagonist finds new clues after 40 years and the way women just fall all over him, but I am still enjoying the story and learning a bit about Sweden.  I am looking forward to finishing it, though, so I can start Mainspring by Jay Lake which was recommended by ahniwa in an earlier post.  I am on a real steampunk kick lately.

