We made it to Bend Oregon in about 7 hours. About an hour longer than it should have taken, but we are hauling a huge trailer. I love staying at McMenamin’s Old St Francis School because of the amenities. The rooms are all wood paneled with stand up showers the size of a walk on closet. You get free movie tickets and admission to their soaking room. There is also a pretty good restaurant on the premises, but tonight that let us down. The food was really mediocre and disappointing. I got the whiskey glazed salmon, and the sauce was good but the fish was overcooked the mashed potatoes were cold and the zucchini had actually gone bad. The Mister’s mahi mahi tacos were mushy and cold. Our waiter was surly and too busy. We decided not to get dessert, which would make me sad except that my stomach is now upset. Could make for a bad day on the road tomorrow. We did get comped for my meal–I had to say something–but otherwise the whole thing was just disappointing.

We had a great appetizer and beer sampler at the Deschutes pub earlier, so the day wasn’t a total wash. nd there is sunshine here! I have seriously been missing that lately.

Now we are in line to see Hot Tub Time Machine with about 30 other people.

