There are many changes going on in libraryland right now, and for the most part, I don’t know what they are.  I wouldn’t be allowed to blog about it if I did, at least not yet.  I can tell you that I am moving to a different location.  I know that others are as well, but we aren’t even allowed to talk about this amongst ourselves yet.  I have been on vacation for a week and have another to go, so I don’t know anything beyond the basics and what I have pried out of coworkers that are also friends.  In a way, I am happy with the ignorance.

Tonight is dinner with friends, and maybe a birthday drink or two with other friends.  Tomorrow and the next day family comes into town.  I am going to do some supplemental baking, including a new recipe for orange salted caramels from Craftzine.com.

About this blog: I will be changing the header when I get enough time to touch up a photo I have in mind.  I plan to post 3 times a week, the internet and organizational gods willing, and will include a “what am I reading?” section (see below) that will include a thought or two about the book at that point.  Unfortunately I don’t think I read 3 books every week, but my opinion of books change throughout a reading, so that at least will change.

What am I reading? I put Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld on the back burner to read Very LeFreak by Francesca Block in time for my teen services meeting when I get back.  I can’t wait to get back to it, though.  It has a lot of promise.  Very LeFreak is, well, very freakish.  A couple pages in, I find myself hoping that girl grows up quick (think maturity level).

